Pointer Sisters - Serious Slammin' (1988) Жанр: Disco
Год издания: 2012
Аудиокодек: MP3
Тип рипа: tracks
Битрейт аудио: 320 kbps
Продолжительность: 71:16
Наличие сканов в содержимом раздачи: да
01. Serious Slammin' (4:28)
02. Shut Up And Dance (4:16)
03. Moonlight Dancing (4:52)
04. He Turned Me Out (4:12)
05. Flirtatious (4:23)
06. My Life (Remix) (4:50)
07. I'm In Love (4:17)
08. Pride (3:47)
09. Uh Uh (4:17)
10. I Will Be There (4:48)
Bonus tracks:
11. Be There (From Beverley Hills Cop II) (12″ Extended Remix) (6:58)
12. He Turned Me Out (Extended Dance Mix) (7:23)
13. I'm In Love (Single Version) (3:57)
14. Translation (Remix) (4:11)
15. He Turned Me Out (Extended Radio Version) (4:37)

Об альбоме (сборнике)

The Pointer Sisters were one of the most successful female groups the music industry has seen with 13 top 20 singles and eight top 40 albums shared between the US and UK pop charts.
SERIOUS SLAMMIN’ was their ninth & final album with Richard Perry and saw him take the group into the harder electronic funk sound akin to Cameo/Gap Band hits of the period.
HE TURNED ME OUT was the first single and was also the opening theme to the cult movie Action Jackson. This single release saw the sisters return to the top 40 of the R&B and Dance charts. The second single I’M IN LOVE was written by
Jonathan Butler and Simon May and was originally a minor UK hit for Ruby Turner. The Pointer Sisters version became their final R&B hit on RCA Records as well as making the top 40 on Billboard’s Adult Contemporary chart.
Featured as a bonus track on this edition of SERIOUS SLAMMIN’ is the 12” extended remix of BE THERE from Beverly Hills Cop 2. After the huge success of Neutron Dance, featured in Beverly Hills Cop, the Pointers were invited to contribute to the soundtrack of the follow up movie. BE THERE was produced by 80’s hit maker Narada Michael Walden fresh from his hits with Whitney Houston and Aretha Franklin. The 12” remix featured here was mixed by Shep Pettibone and became the groups final hot 100 hit in 1987. This marks the first time the song has ever appeared on a Pointer Sisters album.

If you like the topic, please click share to help develop our site.

To download the file disable ad blocking, and reload the page.

disable adblock How to disable ad blocking?

Download by magnet link 223 MB Download Torrent

Login using:

Similar topics

Current time is: 25-May 12:11 :: All times are UTC + 3